CS3 Free/cheap

N

Not Bman

Is there away to get the new Adobe CS3 for free, or at least cheaper then what it is normally? I am a student, long time user, and poor.

I will admit my truths, yes many times in the past I have just downloaded it and hacked it, but now that's not even an option, too much work and troubles. I also don't have $2000 to fork over.

Any ideas?

LordOfLA

Godlike!
I'm sure there are pre-hacked versions available on the popular sources these days. If you go to uni/college they will probably have student licensing available too. Go stop being lazy.

madmatt

Awesome is as awesome does.
Political Access
Adobe offers deeply discounted versions for students. Call sales.

madmatt

Awesome is as awesome does.
Political Access
B, pricing/licensing is good for students. No matter how young or old.

N

Not Bman

B, pricing/licensing is good for students. No matter how young or old.

alright, I'll give it a shot

Thanks.

and zero, those are all in pounds (or whatever that is) so I am assuming I wouldn't be able to get those prices here anyways.

kcnychief

??? ??? ?
Political Access
A co-worker of mine just bought CS3 for 199 since he is a student. Only pitfall is you can't upgrade the academic versions, but if you save that much I'm sure that isn't much of a concern. He said there is a version for student/faculty/administration that is like $299 but a $199 for students only.

No need to link to the site, just search for academic software on google and there are ****loads of sites. Back in the day when I used to do this, all you needed to do was to send them a copy of your student ID or current schedule. However, he said he had to plug in his social security number now and they have some sort of student DB :eek:

AllWeatherGal

Not Just for Fair Weather
Political Access
Yes but is that only for college/uni students? I am still finishing up highschool as a co-op student.