• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

CS3 Free/cheap

Bman

OSNN Veteran Original
Is there away to get the new Adobe CS3 for free, or at least cheaper then what it is normally? I am a student, long time user, and poor.

I will admit my truths, yes many times in the past I have just downloaded it and hacked it, but now that's not even an option, too much work and troubles. I also don't have $2000 to fork over.

Any ideas?

I'm sure there are pre-hacked versions available on the popular sources these days. If you go to uni/college they will probably have student licensing available too. Go stop being lazy.

Bman

OSNN Veteran Original
B, pricing/licensing is good for students. No matter how young or old.
alright, I'll give it a shot

Thanks.

and zero, those are all in pounds (or whatever that is) so I am assuming I wouldn't be able to get those prices here anyways.

kcnychief

█▄█ ▀█▄ █
Political User
A co-worker of mine just bought CS3 for 199 since he is a student. Only pitfall is you can't upgrade the academic versions, but if you save that much I'm sure that isn't much of a concern. He said there is a version for student/faculty/administration that is like $299 but a $199 for students only.

No need to link to the site, just search for academic software on google and there are ****loads of sites. Back in the day when I used to do this, all you needed to do was to send them a copy of your student ID or current schedule. However, he said he had to plug in his social security number now and they have some sort of student DB :eek:

AllWeatherGal

Not Just for Fair Weather
Political User
Yes but is that only for college/uni students? I am still finishing up highschool as a co-op student.