What you might want to do is disable "Simple File Sharing"
In Windows Explorer > Tools > Folder Options > View
Under "Advanced Settings" scroll all the way down to the bottom and UNselect "Simple File Sharing (recommended)."
Now other accounts can access your drives AFTER you share them. If you are not in a DOMAIN environment, accounts created locally with same username / password can access other computers with same username / password.