blue screen errors on xp

sigsays

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
39
everything is up to date... i ran all spy ware removal... and have no viruses...
i get blue screen with this message:

DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

STOP: 0x000000D1 (0x0000017B, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0xF75A5A59)

anyone know whats up?

thanx for your help!
 

ZeroHour

ho3 ho3 ho3
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
1,118
Hi
Can you tell me your motherboard model no. and maker?
I had that problem too.
Remove or reinstall Intel Application Accelertor too that fixed it once.
Get the newest version (no idea what one) off the intel site.

Good luck m8
 

sigsays

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
39
i got a chaintech 7njs ultra

what is the intel accelerator? where can it be found to be uninstalled... and i got amd athlon xp 3000+ not a pentium. do i still need to do the intel accelerator thing?
 

Mainframeguy

Debiant by way of Ubuntu
Joined
Aug 29, 2002
Messages
3,763
that is one of the more general errors you have there - I expect most people encountering a BSOD will have seen that one time or another.

First question maybe is if you have changed/installed any drivers lately - this can be associated with a bad driver.

Secondly I would ask how your RAM is performing - maybe run memtest86 for an overnighter to give it a test - also remember that memory can perform worse at higher temps - so if your machine only does this under heavy load (say, after a while gaming) then it could still be a memory issue if cooling is less than adequate.
[EDIT]
If it is on startup have a look http://http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;839876 here [/EDIT]
If those suggestions do not help then post back again....
 

sigsays

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
39
i get this crap all the time... and the .sys changes everytime...

it works fine for counterstrike... but crashes... for star craft... like a few seconds into the game and sometime in the channels... i can never play sc for over 10 minutes.. online or single player...
 

ZeroHour

ho3 ho3 ho3
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
1,118
try running in start>run
fsc /scannow (need ur xp disc)
it will verify ur windows files anyway.
What u got in ur usb ports btw?
 

sigsays

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
39
mouse/keyboard/keyboard/camera

yes 2 keyboards... lol.. don't ask... it even happens when i remove a keyboard and camera.

the thing is counter strike uses alot more resources.. so i don't see why it only happens to star craft.. even when i try to play sc.. i turn off all the xtra sounds and videos....

and i ran memtest86 the newest version for a decent amount of time... nothing wrong.. no errors... and a handful of passes...
 
L

Lee

Guest
Mainframeguy said:
that is one of the more general errors you have there - I expect most people encountering a BSOD will have seen that one time or another.

First question maybe is if you have changed/installed any drivers lately - this can be associated with a bad driver.

Secondly I would ask how your RAM is performing - maybe run memtest86 for an overnighter to give it a test - also remember that memory can perform worse at higher temps - so if your machine only does this under heavy load (say, after a while gaming) then it could still be a memory issue if cooling is less than adequate.
[EDIT]
If it is on startup have a look http://http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;839876 here [/EDIT]
If those suggestions do not help then post back again....


http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;EN-US;839876

is right link
 

sigsays

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
May 11, 2004
Messages
39
but it's not when i shut down... but i'll try .... i found mouse drivers.. but nothing for my keyboard.. i'll post if the BSOD continues.... thanx again
 

j79zlr

Glaanies script monkey
Political User
Joined
Feb 16, 2003
Messages
2,725
If you are getting random and different STOP errors, 95% of the time it is a bad stick of RAM. Try removing one, and then another and see if it stops.
 

ZeroHour

ho3 ho3 ho3
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
1,118
ATI drivers prob in your last screen.
Check for firmware and reinstall your drivers anyway.
 

j79zlr

Glaanies script monkey
Political User
Joined
Feb 16, 2003
Messages
2,725
How can you be so sure nothing is wrong with the memory, this really seems like a RAM problem.
 

ZeroHour

ho3 ho3 ho3
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
1,118
Not saying that. I had the stop errors before though and my ram was fine.
Just going from my experience m8, no offence it could be RAM.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy? :(
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey ep!

All good with me, applying for microsoft mvp right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by comming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier, mine is perriscalderon at gmail
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Ep, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there https://tinyurl.com/ycpxl
Electronic Punk wrote on Perris Calderon's profile.
All good still mate?

Forum statistics

Threads
61,978
Messages
673,285
Members
89,064
Latest member
Plesuvius