Asus A7N8XE-Deluxe w/ ATI AIW 9700 Pro?

suicide_pact

---pro a.v. geek
Joined
17 Feb 2004
Messages
164
New mobo, had the card for a while. I noticed that in the Asus manual, it says the AGP only supports 1.5v, not 3.3v. My question is: will my card work w/ this mobo? I know it worked w/ my old mobo (ECS p.o.s.), and I also know that the card requires a separate power lead (checked manual, can't find voltage listings). I'm pretty sure I'm being paranoid, but I really don't wanna' fry my mobo. Any and all help is much appreciated. If anyone has any other help, advice or comments in re: this mobo/gpu are welcome. THANKS!!! :confused:
 

indyjones

OSNN.net Adventurer
Joined
5 Nov 2002
Messages
1,567
I have used a 9600pro and my 9800 with it a fault. My geforce 3 ti200 however refused to work properly with it
 

Bootsy

Huh?
Joined
20 Feb 2004
Messages
1,124
yea, I doubt you will have a problem...and if by any chance you do, you canalways return either.
 

buzincarl

OSNN Newbie
Joined
18 Jun 2004
Messages
2
Asus A7n8X-E Deluxe graphic problems

erm i just bout my ASUS A7N8X-E Duluxe and i set it all up correctley but when i tryed my Powercolor Radeon 9200 all i got was on the moniter screen no signal imput and there was no BEEP on the motherboard so someting must be wrong

anyway I read threw the manuel and i found out it didnt support 3.3 only 1.5 :mad:

so now i am stuck i dont know which card supports 1.5 only

can any1 help me?
 

buzincarl

OSNN Newbie
Joined
18 Jun 2004
Messages
2
hi are you saying that your 9600pro will work ? on the ASUS A7N8X-E DELUXE ?

or are all cards with pro allow you? do they all support 1.5
 

suicide_pact

---pro a.v. geek
Joined
17 Feb 2004
Messages
164
So far (1 month approx.), and no problems regarding power. My one problem is that in my bios, i can't adjust my agp aperture from 64 megs to 128 megs. When I do, my comp. won't boot.
 

Sazar

F@H - Is it in you?
Political Access
Joined
12 Apr 2002
Messages
14,905
brief overview of the agp standards and their progression over the years..

http://www.motherboards.org/articlesd/tech-planations/920_2.html

to keep in mind

While AGP 3.0 spec uses existing AGP 2.0 and AGP Pro 1.5v connectors, this does not mean you can use an AGP 3.0 card on a AGP 2.0 motherboard, you cannot. What is does mean is that some AGP 3.0 motherboards will accept AGP 2.0 1.5v cards. It depends on the design of the motherboard. Some AGP 3.0 motherboards will support only AGP 3.0 and some will support both AGP 2.0 and AGP 3.0. Since this is still a draft spec any of the info on AGP 3.0 is subject to change.
hope this helps...
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey EP! All good with me, applying for Microsoft MVP right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by coming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier!
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
EP, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there!

Forum statistics

Threads
61,997
Messages
673,392
Members
5,586
Latest member
caitlinansell