will windows xp save......???

50cal

will windows xp pro save my internet connection and outlook express email settings. if so how do i do it . thanks for your help in advance.
I need to fdisk and start clean but im a rookie so any help would be appriciated.

50cal
squad elite

You can copy your Network Connection setting(s) to disc etc by drag and drop .
In Outlook Xpress go to Tools/ Accounts/Mail/email setting, and choose "Export " and you will be able to send your email settings to any chosen file /disc for backup.
Then of course "import" for its return.

If you are going to start 'clean' everything will be lost. Don't forget your documents & other personal settings. Also make sure you have the necessary drivers. If you have a basic system then the xp disk will likely have them.

Welcome to the forums. :)

hey thanks for the welcome, and thanks for the help . It doesnt really sound to hard to do, so i will give it a try here soon.
Thanks agian.

Hey guys..... I braught him hear. What he wants to do is save all the settings from his computer so when he reinstalls windows he will retain all the settings he had. Is there a fast easy way to do this?

First... Welcome 50Cal...

Second... For what reason do you want to rebuild? You may be able to accomplish what you want another way, unless you just want to clean the whole thing up.

Third... If you want to do it you can use the "File and Settings Transfer Wizard" Start\Programs\Accessories\System Tools\

Good luck!

Originally posted by Ace123
Hey guys..... I braught him hear. What he wants to do is save all the settings from his computer so when he reinstalls windows he will retain all the settings he had. Is there a fast easy way to do this?
The only way to do that is to get everything how you want it after freshly installing xp then make an image. The cheapest way to do that is to use xcopy. It does require dual booting though.

:eek: .......dual booting!!!