Help with SQL Query for HTML

  • Thread starter daraptor
  • https://www.osnn.net/admin.php?templates/thread_view.1970/delete&_xfRedirect=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.osnn.net%2Fadmin.php%3Ftemplates%2Foutdated Start date

daraptor

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
26 Jul 2005
Messages
12
hey guyz....am lookin to insert an sql query in a html page.....i need some help doin that....

Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
background-color: #FFFFFF;
}
-->
</style></head>

<body>
<table width="415" height="164" border="0" bordercolor="#CCCCCC">
<tr>
<td width="405"><div align="center"><strong>City or Airport Codes </strong></div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><form id="form1" name="form1" method="post" action="">
<label for="textfield">Airport Code: </label>
<input type="text" name="textfield" id="textfield" />

</form> </td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td><form id="form4" name="form4" method="post" action="">
<label for="label3">Country:</label>
<input type="text" name="textfield4" id="label3" />
</form> </td>
</tr>
</table>
<table width="415" border="0" bordercolor="#CCCCCC">
<tr>
<td><object classid="clsid[IMG]http://www.webdeveloper.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG]27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,0,0" width="103" height="24">
<param name="movie" value="button10.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<embed src="button10.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="103" height="24" ></embed>
</object></td>
</tr>
</table>
</body>
</html>

sql query.........

select Airport_codes.Airport_code, Airport_codes.Airport_Name, Airport_codes.State, Airport_codes.Country
from Airport_codes
where (((Airport_codes.Airport_code)=[airport_code].[airport]));

this the html page and the sql query....i need some help insertin the sql query near the enter city form....how do i do it....any help is appreciated....
and also after i type in the airport code in the text box and hit search.....how do i link the search button in order to bring up the correct code........thanx guyz
 
Last edited by a moderator:

madmatt

Awesome is as awesome does.
Political Access
Joined
5 Apr 2002
Messages
13,314
Thread title modified.

Please be more specific with your thread titles. "Help" is not a good thread title. Thank you.
 

fitz

Woah.. I'm still here?
Political Access
Joined
26 Apr 2004
Messages
4,084
can't do it as a straight .htm/.html page..

You would need to use something along the lines of an .asp/.aspx/.php page to do it.. so the question then is, what server side processing language are you going to use because that will change how your page is developed.
 

daraptor

OSNN Junior Addict
Joined
26 Jul 2005
Messages
12
fitz man...thanx for the reply....i can use.... asp or php......
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest forum posts

Latest profile posts

Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?

Forum statistics

Threads
62,002
Messages
673,449
Members
5,596
Latest member
Joshua Liansky