ZoneAlarm Pro problem

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by Gouk, Oct 20, 2003.

1. Gouk

Gouk Guest

I just clean installed ZoneAlarm Pro and in the Program Control section I cannot see which programs are allowed to access the internet and which programs are not anymore, I could before.

Even if I manually add a program it still doesn't come up on-screen with details.

Anyone know why this is happening?

I did a clean install (v4.0.146.029) and cleared out all previous registry keys of ZoneAlarm Pro too.

2. Kr0m

Kr0m Moderator

In the program control section, select the Main tab and see what you have set for the program control level.

3. Gouk

Gouk Guest

Check the attachment.

I've been using ZoneAlarm for a few years nw and have never had this problem.

4. lechtard

lechtard Guest

When you did an uninstall did yo umake sure everything was gone and reboot the pc ???

There are probs with ZAP that makes you have to install it then uninstall it a couple of times at times .. You may even have to do *I hate to say it* a reformat,, I have v4.0.146.029 it installed no probs, I then took it out and put Mcafee Peresonal Firewall Plus in ... What you could have even done is just upgrade the one you have now ..

5. Leevoy

Leevoy Guest

Click on the programs tab to see what programs have or do not have access.

6. Gouk

Gouk Guest

Have you not seen the attachment in the first post?

7. Leevoy

Leevoy Guest

mmmmmmmmm Yes. You have clicked on the tab 'main' and not programs. :)):

8. Gouk

Gouk Guest

9. LeeJend

LeeJend Moderator

Is ZA set to not accept new programs? I did not see such an option in my version but its 6 months older.

Try dropping the slider under main to low and make sure you have "no password" selected (lock on top of screen).

10. Gouk

Gouk Guest

I don't have a password set and whenever a program needs access to the internet the first time it asks with a popup bubble.