XP Pro Network User Logon

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by percy, Nov 18, 2004.

  1. percy

    percy OSNN Senior Addict

    hi. i have my notebook and desktop on network. both has xp pro. what i noticed is when you logoff from one user it really shuts down the user to logon as another user not just like when it used to be 'not networked; where you can change user without shutting down the applications of the other user. is there a way that i could still use this function even if the 2 units are in network? :confused:
  2. if you logoff one user then it'll just stop all activities of that user save the settings and shutdown the user as you have called it if you want to keep one user online while you log on another then just go to start>logoff>switch users or just press winkey+L, so like that everything you were dong on that user will stay open and another user will be able to work