windows 2002

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by arson_nick, Sep 17, 2002.

  1. arson_nick

    arson_nick OSNN Addict

    Messages:
    126
    Just like windows 2000 shows up as NT 5.x, if you run "net config workstation" the o/s shows up as "Windows 2002".
     
  2. chastity

    chastity Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Arizona near the Grand Canyon
    Yeah. So is this a problem or just an fyi?
     
  3. stuy_b

    stuy_b Guest

    bored probably! lol
     
  4. chastity

    chastity Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Arizona near the Grand Canyon
    well u don't need a comand propmt to figure that XP is windows 2002 all u need to do is right click on my computer and go to the properties......But I think ur right $tUy B
     
  5. dabomb

    dabomb Moderator

    Messages:
    564
    wtf is windows 2002?
     
  6. phishhead

    phishhead OSNN Senior Addict

    Messages:
    422
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  7. chastity

    chastity Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Arizona near the Grand Canyon
    check ur general tab under my computer properties and u will have ur answer.
     
  8. dabomb

    dabomb Moderator

    Messages:
    564
    thanks for clearing that up mate :)
     
  9. phishhead

    phishhead OSNN Senior Addict

    Messages:
    422
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    hey chasTiTy...of the subject what part of the southwest are you in
     
  10. phishhead

    phishhead OSNN Senior Addict

    Messages:
    422
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    same as office 2002=office xp