Trillian , Aim and all that JIVE....

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by neoterixx, Aug 20, 2003.

  1. neoterixx

    neoterixx Guest

    For some reason while using Trillian I seem to get a group called the MERGED CONTACTS group. And despite all my attempts to delete this group it keeps coming back. Im using Trillian 0.74 and when I delete contacts they seem to return into this merged contact list. Is there a way to disable this list and get rid of these people that I so desperatley dont want on my list......

    HELP! :rolleyes:
  2. NerdUprising

    NerdUprising [ Method ]

    well, Ive had this problem in the past... and as far as I can tell, what happens is: if you remove a name from AIM, Trillian loads the buddy list from wherever it is stored online... but since the local copy of the buddy list has a contact that the updated one (pulled from online) doesnt... so to let you know that there is some sort of discrepency...


    if I remember correctly, I remedied my problem by deleting the individual names from the merged contacts list, then deleting the category itself... havent used trillian in a while, but Im pretty sure that fixed it