Slipstreaming Office 2000

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by circuit, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. circuit

    circuit Guest

    Does anyone know if it is possible to slipstream Office 2000 with sp1 and sp2 as you can with windows xp/office xp?

    Thanks in advance.
    Circuit
     
  2. chastity

    chastity Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Arizona near the Grand Canyon
    well I found a site covering how to a slipstream with office xp with sp1 but also do a search on here as I'm sure its been talked bout.

    Read here to slipstream OfficeXP
     
  3. circuit

    circuit Guest

    Thanks Chas,

    But Im starting to doubt the feature was implemented with office 2000. Ive spent the enitre day looking and all ive come up with is xp. Bleh... thanks for trying to help though.

    Circuit
     
  4. chastity

    chastity Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    Arizona near the Grand Canyon
    sorry I didn't notice that u said Office 2000. Well I've got no idea if it was excluded from Office 2000 I really don't think it would have been that smart of M$ not to let u do it but then again we're talk M$ here. I wish u luck on hopefully finding an answer should I find I'll post in this thread