Questions regarding MS Longhorn scheme

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by wind3D, Dec 10, 2004.

1. wind3D

wind3D OSNN Addict

Hey folks...
    I was wondering if this stuck out to anyone else...
    It seems that the new colors for Windows will be black and white? I am not saying I dont like this, but whenever I see any screenshots, their is so much black and white in them...

Now I'm not a marketing expert, but my guess is that maybe Microsoft did a little research into colors and how they affect the brain before developing Longhorn. A lot of people use certain colors on their websites, presentations, etc. to emit a certain sub-conscious signal that says "Hey, I like these colors, I think I'm going to back this guy up with whatever he wants".

When I look at the Longhorn GUI, I say, "Hey, this is really simple, neat, and clean. I like it, I want it. Let's do this".

Edit: Now, I'm sure that Microsoft will implement a customizable GUI, as they always do (What's a shell without it), but it seems that they paid special attention to the colors black and white.

2. Tittles

Tittles Dabba Dooba Political User

Well for one its only in alpha stage so alot of things could change from now til the final. Two I just looked at some screen shots and havent seen any with black and white like u say. Netryder seems to know more about Longhorn so you should wait and see what he says.

3. wind3D

wind3D OSNN Addict

4. Tittles

Well...i just hurried and looked at a site with them when i said that they didnt have alot of black and white. Plus i dont have the greatest memory when it comes to pics :).

5. NetRyder

NetRyder Tech Junkie Folding Team

That's because none of those screenshots are of Longhorn. [​IMG]