Multi Theft Auto SA

Discussion in 'PC Gaming' started by Aprox, Jan 24, 2006.

  1. Aprox

    Aprox Moderator Political User

    Messages:
    2,737
    Location:
    California, USA
    The long awaited Multi Theft Auto SA multiplayer Mod for GTA SA built on "Blue" technology has finally been released!

    Its been out for a few days now, and I decided since I dont have new post abilities :rolleyes: I might as well post this news here.

    http://www.multitheftauto.com/

    I have played it for a few hours the last couple days and although it only has "race" mode at this point its still a TON of fun. The Deathmatch mode should be out sometime soon.

    Also you can check out their dev blog Here
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2006
  2. G-klef

    G-klef OSNN One Post Wonder

    Messages:
    8
    does that mean if i download that i can play GTA on my pc for free?
     
  3. G-klef

    G-klef OSNN One Post Wonder

    Messages:
    8
    lol...
     
  4. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Cool,
    once i get a few minutes i am definately going to add this mod, i have been wanting to play gta sa, now with multiplayer it will be awesome.
    I especially want to play after it got bumped up to AO which i believe is bull****.... You really have to dig to try and find that mod, and its not like every single person gets the sex mod when they buy the game...
    Stupid ESRB!
    -Jack
     
  5. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    wen i get a new san andreas disk or get it fixed i will download.
     
  6. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    *Cough* you can find cracked versions of it on the net *cough*
    I bought mine though, just never play it cause i think its a bad game...
    -Jack
     
  7. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    yes wen i downloaded a crack, i got many viruses and had to reset my comp to factory state thus losing all my files. hows that for ya?
     
  8. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Well i think that you must be an idiot then :)
    You can find many different cracks, i found one and didn't get a virus.... How did you get a virus, your computer should tell you before you install it...
    -Jack
     
  9. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    i just downloaded it, opened it and it kept on tellin me it had deleted a virus, the virus kept on multiplying and the message kept on appering. i reset and it had stopped but my wallpaper had gone. then spysherif pops up and scans and i pay for it coz i thut it wud work. it deleted stuff needed for windows. so i reset comp to factory state and only realised after dat on the web dat spysherrif was a con. h8r for me.
     
  10. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Hmm
    I've got that virus before on my laptop, from going to a questionable site tho not from getting a crack, I'll see if i can find the crack i use...
     
  11. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    iv just looked. some of them r no cd cracks. it says u hav to instal the game. the only problem is thats what i cant do. the game wont install.
     
    Vanquished likes this.
  12. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    *Edited by Vanquished*
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2006
  13. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    ye but im scared ill download a virus.
     
  14. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    *Edited by Vanquished*
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2006
  15. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    there is a file. called san andreas install files. its an exe. and 15.5kb.
     
  16. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    *Edited by Vanquished*
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2006
  17. celticfan11

    celticfan11 Moderator

    Messages:
    744
    Location:
    Vernon, CT
    limewire and "install files" are for noobs
     
  18. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    how do i fix it then if ur so clever.
     
  19. Vanquished

    Vanquished Mr. Bananagrabber Political User

    Messages:
    4,868
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    *Edited by Vanquished*
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2006
  20. bobsalot

    bobsalot Boooooooooooooooooooom

    Messages:
    1,584
    Location:
    Broadstairs, UK
    i found a torrent.