Adshield question?

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by Hockeyfan, May 5, 2002.

1. Hockeyfan

Hockeyfan Guest

Downloaded Adshield after reading all the rave reviews here. However, I've got a question. I'm really new to computers and XP and have tried and tried to import a "Block list" for Adshield. I've downloaded the file and unzipped it -- it's called "Block(1)" I've clicked on the Adshield 'Import' button and I get a window called "Open". Could someone give this computer illiterate simple step by step instructions how to complete the import process. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanx.

2. Hockeyfan

Hockeyfan Guest

Hi, I got my answer via an Adshield Forum, from "Adshield" him or herself. Thanks anyway. I recommend giving Adshield a try, so far its working great. I earlier dowloaded the trial stages XP Popstopper from the Panicware site and it worked great for about 3 hours, then started messing up "Outlook Express" and no matter what I tried would no longer let me open up 2 IE at once and then eventually wouldn't even let me access the Internet. Don't know what went wrong, but at leat it uninstalled smoothly.

3. Jewelzz

Jewelzz OSNN Godlike Veteran

I've been using AdShield for a few months now and love it. It's the 1st popup stopped that actually does what it's suppose to do. :)

4. tbird

tbird Guest

so, what they said?

5. Perris Calderon

Perris Calderon Moderator Staff Member Political User

I've given this tip before, but let me put it here again...