Access 2003, technical issues.

Discussion in 'Web Design & Coding' started by GEN3RIC, Mar 28, 2006.

1. GEN3RIC

GEN3RIC Moderator Folding Team

This is hard to explain, at my work, they sat me down and said "fix this program". It's in pretty rough shape and I'm no expert with Access :suprised: . The concept of the program is to allow a massive amount of workflow, to scan in documents, check whether they are a folder, placeholder, or document (paper- physically scanned in, or e-doc- imported online). After the doc's have been quality-checked, the system I have set up creates an index text file that assigns a name and category.

Code:
    Private Sub Form_Open(Cancel As Integer)
     Dim num_RECS As Integer
     Dim file_LIST() As Variant, batch_up_FILE As String
     Dim batch_up_TXT As String
     Me.Requery

project_LBL.Caption = Form_project.project_KEY.Value
    If Not Me.Recordset.RecordCount = 0 Then
     Me.Recordset.MoveLast
    With Me.Recordset
        num_RECS = .RecordCount
        .MoveFirst

ReDim file_LIST(.RecordCount) As Variant
       If IsNull(!filetype) Then
           file_TYPE = ".tif"
            Else
            file_TYPE = !filetype
       End If
       file_LIST(1) = !index & file_TYPE

Select Case !select

Case 1
            batch_up_TXT = "f " & !index & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        Case 2
            batch_up_TXT = "p " & !index & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        Case 3
            batch_up_TXT = "e_s " & !index & " " & !index & !filetype & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        Case 4
            batch_up_TXT = "e_s_c " & !index & " " & !index & !filetype & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        Case 5
            batch_up_TXT = "e " & !index & " " & !index & !filetype & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        Case 6
            batch_up_TXT = "c " & !index & " " & !index & !filetype & " " & !title & vbCrLf & batch_up_TXT
        End Select

For i = 2 To .RecordCount
        .MoveNext