Windows Vista SP1

thkoon

OSNN Newbie
Joined
8 May 2008
Messages
7
Im using windows vista home premium. how do i know its updated to SP1 or not?
 

Dark Atheist

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
Joined
8 Apr 2003
Messages
6,376
go to control panel and then system it will tell you there
 

abhishek_a01

OSNN Addict
Joined
4 May 2008
Messages
89
automatic updated is not released. so if you updated manually then you have installed otherwise not. you can also check in add / remove program section .
 

ray_gillespie

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
Joined
21 Mar 2002
Messages
1,693
Press the "Windows" key and "Break" at the same time. It'll say "Service Pack 1" at the top of that window if you have it installed.
 

roirraW "edor" ehT

Builder/Installer
Joined
5 May 2008
Messages
529
Yet another way. :) Right-click Computer (either on your desktop or in the Start Menu) and choose Properties.
 

thkoon

OSNN Newbie
Joined
8 May 2008
Messages
7
at last..... SP 1 update has arrived. its about 6x MB. install successful. Thankx all for the help.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest forum posts

Latest profile posts

Also Hi EP and people. I found this place again while looking through a oooollllllldddd backup. I have filled over 10TB and was looking at my collection of antiques. Any bids on the 500Mhz Win 95 fix?
Any of the SP crew still out there?
Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.

Forum statistics

Threads
62,011
Messages
673,478
Members
5,607
Latest member
rohitprabhakar