Upgrade from RC1 to new beta and other...

luish

OSNN Senior Addict
Joined
6 Dec 2001
Messages
429
Hey !

Is there any way of updating RC1 to the new beta without downloading all the 2.5 gigs file..

and...

On my current Vista test machine, i got a Nvidia GeForce 6600 LE.
In Vista's games i got gfx glitches as you can see on the picture.
it happens in all games.
I trying using vista's default drivers and official nvidia's ones.

gfxerrorgo9.png


anyone ?
 

madmatt

Awesome is as awesome does.
Political Access
Joined
5 Apr 2002
Messages
13,314
The only way to upgrade is to download the new ISO.

Try disabling Aero.
 

luish

OSNN Senior Addict
Joined
6 Dec 2001
Messages
429
The only way to upgrade is to download the new ISO.

Try disabling Aero.

tnx for the info, first...

disabling aero.. worked partially... but the glitches keep coming back..

no graphic errors in xp or any games... and on vista too.. it happens only in the games..
 

kop48

OSNN Addict
Joined
11 Jun 2006
Messages
209
it COULD be memory corruption in your video card? That really looks like texture corruption. Make sure your heatsinks are all seated properly and that there's no dust in the fins. Try to run an actual game (like Unreal Tournament, or CounterStrike) and see if it happens there too. Also, try running the Memory Diagnostic tool (hold F8 before Vista boots and select it instead of booting into the OS) to check your system memory. If that fails, see if the texture corruption also happens in XP in 3D games.
 

Beginning

I'm Beginning Somehow...
Joined
8 Jun 2002
Messages
1,262
I just tried out the games on mine.. It seems fine. My rig is an AthlonXP Barton 2500 w/512 ram and a Geforce MX 5200... Aero enabled.. I'm new @ this so who knows.. :p I may just have dumb luck!! :D
 

kop48

OSNN Addict
Joined
11 Jun 2006
Messages
209
haha, no, the majority of people have very few people with Vista. ;) You're not an exception.
 

luish

OSNN Senior Addict
Joined
6 Dec 2001
Messages
429
it COULD be memory corruption in your video card? That really looks like texture corruption. Make sure your heatsinks are all seated properly and that there's no dust in the fins. Try to run an actual game (like Unreal Tournament, or CounterStrike) and see if it happens there too. Also, try running the Memory Diagnostic tool (hold F8 before Vista boots and select it instead of booting into the OS) to check your system memory. If that fails, see if the texture corruption also happens in XP in 3D games.


No problems with the memory and no problems also with 3D games in XP.

I might be a Drivers issue. But nor Setup's driver or new nvidia's one solve the problem.
 

kop48

OSNN Addict
Joined
11 Jun 2006
Messages
209
Damn.....

*ponders*

Might simply be a DX10 bug, then. :(
 

Khayman

I'm sorry Hal...
Political Access
Joined
6 Jan 2002
Messages
5,518
there are no graphics cards that run on dx10
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?

Forum statistics

Threads
62,004
Messages
673,460
Members
5,599
Latest member
Larry Chris