Updated Logitech SetPoint software

zapoqx

Striking Master
Joined
1 Jun 2005
Messages
460
And now my MX518 mouse no longer shows up in the setpoint menu as if my keyboard says no to it anymore. When attempting to put it in another port, I get an error about unable to install the mouse.
Any help would be appreciated in this case. I like my max sensitivity.
 

Dark Atheist

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
Joined
8 Apr 2003
Messages
6,376
uninstall the app and drivers - reboot your pc - reinstall drivers and app
 

zeke_mo

(value not set)
Staff member
Political Access
Joined
25 Aug 2004
Messages
1,991
And now my MX518 mouse no longer shows up in the setpoint menu as if my keyboard says no to it anymore. When attempting to put it in another port, I get an error about unable to install the mouse.
Any help would be appreciated in this case. I like my max sensitivity.

Your avatar still creeps the hell out of me...
 

zapoqx

Striking Master
Joined
1 Jun 2005
Messages
460
I did that Carpo. It didn't work. Before coming back here, I decided to check Logitech's site. I think it has to be Logitech's side because it seems alot of people are experiancing issues such as MX Revolutions, VX Revolutions, and a few other mouses as well as keyboards that work under the mouse and keyboard setpoint have issues. Either buttons no longer work or the corresponding tabs disappear (like my MX518's mouse tab and not having any settings for it).
 

Dark Atheist

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
Joined
8 Apr 2003
Messages
6,376
only other thing i can think of is do what i said above but after the reboot go through the whole registry lookig for logitech folders/keys and deleating them - then reinstalling the software, or could be like you said and its bad drivers/software
 

zapoqx

Striking Master
Joined
1 Jun 2005
Messages
460
Alright... I decide to update this because I found out finally today on the logitech forums a solution to this by another user.
Should anyone have this issue like I had, go to Windows/system32/drivers and delete (or move someplace else at least) the file wdf01000.sys
Then the best thing to do is to remove all drivers on the initial port the mouse device was on. If not, put it on a different device. The drivers will then be recognized.

One other thing: This is probably a temporary solution until Logitech gets their act together on fixing it. Also, this fix will actually fix the increase of memory usage that wouldn't go away before (On my end, I found I had almost 950MB used for some strange ass reason on a fresh boot and couldn't figure out why. Now its MUCH lower.).
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey EP! All good with me, applying for Microsoft MVP right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by coming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier!
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
EP, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there!

Forum statistics

Threads
61,997
Messages
673,411
Members
5,591
Latest member
nodee