Tiger and cordless keyboard

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
So I noticed that since upgrading to Tiger upon boot up it prompts me telling me it doesn't know what kind of keyboard. I have to push the letter beside both shift keys and then all is good. It just seems odd this is happening as this keyboard never had such an issue with Panther. Not a huge issue (have only seen it twice - reboot after installing Tiger and reboot tonight to install KVM).
 

muzikool

Act your wage.
Political Access
Joined
27 Dec 2001
Messages
7,626
Are you using an Apple keyboard? If not, did you install updated software for it?
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
muzikool said:
Are you using an Apple keyboard? If not, did you install updated software for it?
Nope and nope. :) I never ran the software crap from Logitech on my XP box either.
 

muzikool

Act your wage.
Political Access
Joined
27 Dec 2001
Messages
7,626
I have the Logitech MX700 cordless mouse with its software installed and it functions better than without. It's something that might be worth a shot. You can always remove it if it gives you trouble.
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
muzikool said:
I have the Logitech MX700 cordless mouse with its software installed and it functions better than without. It's something that might be worth a shot. You can always remove it if it gives you trouble.
Perhaps I'll give it a shot. I don't really reboot much so if thats the only time I have to deal with it I can probably handle it. :) I just don't get why it would be fine under Panther and not Tiger. Also I'm not sure I want all that keybinding crap that the Logitech drivers are going to add to my keyboard. :(
 

X-Istence

*
Political Access
Joined
5 Dec 2001
Messages
6,498
Don't do it :p. Try plugging it into a different port. Also wait till the 10.4.1 Mac OS X update is available.
 

muzikool

Act your wage.
Political Access
Joined
27 Dec 2001
Messages
7,626
I agree about the update... may as well wait since it's coming soon.
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
X-Istence said:
Don't do it :p. Try plugging it into a different port. Also wait till the 10.4.1 Mac OS X update is available.
Doubt moving it to the other would do anything anyhoo. It really isn't much of a bother was just wondering if anyone else had seen this is all. :)
 

Members online

Latest profile posts

hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey EP! All good with me, applying for Microsoft MVP right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by coming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier!

Forum statistics

Threads
61,999
Messages
673,424
Members
5,593
Latest member
moussa021