SpyBot Search and Destroy Update

Perris Calderon

Administrator
Staff member
Political User
Joined
Jan 24, 2002
Messages
12,356
#3
thanx friend of bill, and great to see you polyglory.

are you still a moderator over at the adaware support board
?
 

damnyank

I WILL NOT FORGET 911
Joined
Mar 14, 2002
Messages
2,359
#4
TYVM - got them and BTW - I ended up using the Safer Networking #1 (Europe) mirror. The Unido - Europe made Spybot quit responding again!
 

Smoke286

Smokeater
Joined
Jun 4, 2002
Messages
314
#6
damnyank said:
TYVM - got them and BTW - I ended up using the Safer Networking #1 (Europe) mirror. The Unido - Europe made Spybot quit responding again!
What does that mean damnyank., since I updated Spybot the last time it never finds any spyware, Whats going on?
 

ThePatriot

-=[BOHICA!]=-
Political User
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Messages
1,742
#7
Same thing happened here w/Unido...although that's the first time it quit responding on me.
 

damnyank

I WILL NOT FORGET 911
Joined
Mar 14, 2002
Messages
2,359
#8
Smoke286 said:
What does that mean damnyank., since I updated Spybot the last time it never finds any spyware, Whats going on?
I'm talking about changing mirrors for downloads as shown the dropdown menu that I have circled on this screenshot.

I have heard others have had problems with Spybot not detecting anything after the Feb 02, 2004 update - but I understand that this update corrects that - of course I had none detected as I had just run AdAware the night before!
 

Attachments

L

Lee

Guest
#12
dreamliner77 said:
Use both of them. They both find stuff the other doesn't
I use them both too.

Personally, ad aware basic hangs or sometimes does not respond.

Spy bot has a lot of other features ad-aware does not have.

I prefer spybot search n destroy.

I think soon it will become a shareware.
 

damnyank

I WILL NOT FORGET 911
Joined
Mar 14, 2002
Messages
2,359
#13
dreamliner77 said:
Use both of them. They both find stuff the other doesn't
I agree 100% - sometimes I run AdAware first and finds stuff with Spybot - other times I run Spybot first and find othre things with AdAware and sometimes it doesn't matter which one I use first - I find nothing with the second one!
 
L

Lee

Guest
#14
Maybe the first one removed the things the second one would have found if you had run the second one first!
 

dubstar

format c:
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
1,357
#15
Lee said:
Maybe the first one removed the things the second one would have found if you had run the second one first!
but if he ran the second one first, wouldnt that make the first one running second the second time after the first one runs? which makes it pointless... blah, its too hot in LA.
 

jan

Aspiress
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
183
#16
Spyware seems to be enough for me.I dont usually find anything w/adaware pro after runnin spybot.Like your new av damnyank.Nice one you got there too ThePatriot. :)
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey ep!

All good with me, applying for microsoft mvp right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by comming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier, mine is perriscalderon at gmail
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Ep, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there https://tinyurl.com/ycpxl
Electronic Punk wrote on Perris Calderon's profile.
All good still mate?
Hello, is there anybody in there? Just nod if you can hear me ...

Forum statistics

Threads
62,035
Messages
673,561
Members
89,038
Latest member
hzr414ac