Run Blocked Program

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Joined
21 Jun 2002
Messages
2,465
I have PeerGuardian installed on my computer because my niece and nephew are big fans of using my computer to do things I'm not a fan of.

But when Vista starts it blocks the program. I have to click and tell it to run blocked program. How do I remove it from this list or make it so that it just runs.

I've told it to run as admin, I've checked everything I can but I'm so confused. Seems like in the KB that the only option is to uninstall it or let it be blocked :dead:
 

American Zombie

Moderator
Staff member
Political Access
Joined
23 Jun 2004
Messages
2,964
Found the following at Phoenix Labs site:
Note: PeerGuardian 2 does not support Windows Vista at the moment. This is a top priority, and we hope to have a Vista download soon.

You may want to look through this long thread about PG and Vista.
 

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Joined
21 Jun 2002
Messages
2,465
Found the following at Phoenix Labs site:
Note: PeerGuardian 2 does not support Windows Vista at the moment. This is a top priority, and we hope to have a Vista download soon.

You may want to look through this long thread about PG and Vista.

the version I'm using is a beta version specifically for vista. I'm thinking it's more of a vista problem than a pg2 problem.

WHAT'S NEW IN VERSION 2.0 RC1 Test 2:

* Supports Vista and all other windows versions - all in one installer.
 

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Joined
21 Jun 2002
Messages
2,465
well the weird thing is I don't think it's a pg2 problem. Because pg2 works great. The only problem is vista wants to block it at start up.
 

LordOfLA

Godlike!
Joined
2 Feb 2004
Messages
7,026
Vista only started doing this with the last batch of windows updates. No idea how to tell windows defender to unblock them.
 

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Joined
21 Jun 2002
Messages
2,465
I guess I just have to manually start it. what a bummer. I guess as with any new OS and new ver. of a program there are bugs, that's the one and only thing I miss about XP, you could work around anything.
 

LordOfLA

Godlike!
Joined
2 Feb 2004
Messages
7,026
I think it was actually a bug that admion programs would start at boot with UAC enabled. Now it works properly.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest forum posts

Latest profile posts

Also Hi EP and people. I found this place again while looking through a oooollllllldddd backup. I have filled over 10TB and was looking at my collection of antiques. Any bids on the 500Mhz Win 95 fix?
Any of the SP crew still out there?
Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.

Forum statistics

Threads
62,011
Messages
673,478
Members
5,607
Latest member
rohitprabhakar