Prince Of Persia :Sands Of Time [ ? ]

Cosmin

Graphic Designer
Joined
Mar 27, 2002
Messages
1,633
#1
I've bought the game two days ago for my cousin ( original ) . After installing
( entire ) and starting the game a message appeared : " Game ended unexpected " .
I don't know what's happening .. ( also appeared : Geforce4MX 440-AGP8x not supported please read readmetext - I don't know if that's true .. any patches available ? )
It's system :
AMD 2400+
512 DDR
ASUS GF4MX 440 AGP 8x and so on ..

Any ideeas ? ( I wish those quick cause I've told my cousin that I haven't had time for installing "correctly" rolleyes: ..

Thanks , Cosmin
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2002
Messages
766
#5
Yup, the MX series of cards dont support Pixel Shader(s) (2.0?), apparently.

Also, if you have this game and cant configure the keys, unplug your USB gamepad, restart the game and reconfigure, you can then plug your pad back in.
 

GoNz0

NTFS Stoner
Joined
Mar 4, 2002
Messages
2,781
#7
a game that new just wasn't built on direct X 7 technology im afraid, the only patch is to replace it with at least a GF4 TI or ATI alternative.
 

Cosmin

Graphic Designer
Joined
Mar 27, 2002
Messages
1,633
#8
GoNz0

No , it worked .. through a "program-patch" : 3D analyser .. but not lookin' so splendid as I supposed :rolleyes:
 

fantasi

My Yngy is My HoneY!
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
307
#9
hmm, im using a Ti4200, but i cant get it above 800x600 or else the screen will flicker. Oh well at least i can play...
 

indyjones

OSNN.net Adventurer
Joined
Nov 5, 2002
Messages
1,567
#10
I have played it but had control nightmares, did not like it on the keyboard but for some reason you can't run when using my gamepad. *cough* console rip. Hopefully the awful control system will be resolved by a BIG patch
 

Shamus MacNoob

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political User
Joined
Jan 8, 2002
Messages
4,199
#11
We play that game and it runs great on this rig I will double check but I think we run it at 1024-768 32bit at 85mhz will check that and post back .. but we have no problems with the game at all. Ti4200 128mb 8x that is..
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2008
Messages
4
#13
I've been trying to get that game running on Vista for months, now.. Still wont work. I've tried everything. All I get now is this, when I try to load it: "The game ended unexpectedly. Please see Readme.txt for technical support." So I go to the readme file, and it only tells me to contact Ubisoft. I call em, and they have no idea what to do. There must be SOMEONE out there that's figured it out, by now. Anyone, yet? I heard someone got a good quick-fix for it, but I can't find the forum. Anyone? -.-;
 

Members online

Latest profile posts

Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey ep!

All good with me, applying for microsoft mvp right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by comming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier, mine is perriscalderon at gmail
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Ep, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there https://tinyurl.com/ycpxl
Electronic Punk wrote on Perris Calderon's profile.
All good still mate?
Hello, is there anybody in there? Just nod if you can hear me ...

Forum statistics

Threads
62,030
Messages
673,542
Members
89,041
Latest member
brandixtblook