PHP {Programs}

Techno Child

web{designer}
I need help coding a few php programs... I am a visual person to where I have to have examples to understand what i'm doing :squareeye

First, I am trying to create a php script that will process html forms such as this,
Code:
<form action="process.php" method="post">
<input type=text name=textbox>
</form>
,to post whatever is submitted in the textbox onto the same php page...

{this is where i thought i could use agneta's donation recording script - mainframeguy so maybe the best way to go around this is to start with what you had?}

i just started learning php yesterday so this is all new to me :)

Thanx

attached the phps... lemme know if any probs

Attachments

• fortechno.zip
    9.2 KB · Views: 57
hmm.. is there a reason why apache would make these files forbidden? i cannot access them at all :( ... let me try to reunzip them

btw.. thanks for uploading them :D

is there any way i can check to see if i have mysql configured properly? the installer just left me hanging with no further documents or actions to take

mebbe time for a new thread again! Xistence is, I think, something of a MySQL guru... no doubt he'll tell me if I am wrong....

does apache have read access to the the files and the directory they are in?

if php cant connect to the database it should complain about it.

try this though
Code:
<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL);
mysql_connect('host', 'user', 'password');
mysql_select_db('database name');

$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM {$table_name}");
while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
    echo "Printing Row data\n";
    print_r($row);
    echo "Finished Printing Row data\n";
}
?>

thanks guys.. i got it worked out last night... i setup everything in php using flat files so i don't really need mysql for a while... (going on 38 hrs. :dead: ) This will also help keep this thread on focus of PHP :)