Need help with Choice of card.........

Taggert_LOA

Modding Addict
Political User
I am trying to decide between a geforce 4 mx 440 64mb pci or an ati radeon 7500 64 mb pci. my budget is 80.00 max. trying to keep the overall costs under 250.00. So far i have shelled out 131.00 for Mobo, cpu, and burn in with shipping. 18.00 for 300w PSU.

Xie

- geek -
Taggert_LOA said:
I am trying to decide between a geforce 4 mx 440 64mb pci or an ati radeon 7500 64 mb pci. my budget is 80.00 max. trying to keep the overall costs under 250.00. So far i have shelled out 131.00 for Mobo, cpu, and burn in with shipping. 18.00 for 300w PSU.
I would say stay away from anything mx ... but i'm no expert :(

If it's for your Geforce3 Ti rig, don't bother, the Ti beats the **** out of both.

I'd go for the ATi because of brand name, it's not like you'll ever use them to their fullest extent in surfing the web.

sorry I don't mean to bash its just that most anyone you ask about gfx cards will say don't get a mx as you can get a better quality card for about the same amount of $.

celticfan11

OSNN Senior Addict
the geforce 4 mx 440 isnt a bad card
its like 40$ ive picked them up for OEM
they run good
can run most games smoothly unless u run high res and hig detail etc... its not a gaming card but its a decent card for the price

devynal

The Idiot Circus Boy
There are GeForce4 Ti4200 64MB flavors on NewEgg for 80ish, if you want to spend a few dollars more.

The thing with MX is, older versions anyway, it is/was not fully compliant with newer versions of DirectX. They also have slower clock and memory speeds. They are fine for websurfing, e-mail, or the occasional frag-fest -- but you won't see blazing FPS.

Teddy

Boogie Nights...!
Taggert_LOA said:
it's only for websurfing, web games, e-mail etc...........
Well get either of them then...they'll both be fine for just that. Dont make this in to a drama...buy either and be happy!

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts