Logitech Cordless/Bluetooth MX Duo

Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
238
#1
Irrespective of price, which one would you prefer, a Logitech Cordless MX Duo, or the Logitech Cordless MX Duo for Bluetooth? Would the bluetooth one be more or less responsive/lag etc than the RF one?
 

Zedric

NTFS Guru
Joined
Jan 12, 2002
Messages
4,006
#2
No there's no difference in lag. The only difference is the the BT version gives you a BT station in case you get more BT stuff so you won't need to buy an adaptor.

The BT version might have problems being used before you get into Windows, not really sure. Some BT keyboards have problems with this.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
238
#3
Zedric said:
The BT version might have problems being used before you get into Windows, not really sure. Some BT keyboards have problems with this.
Nah ive thoroughly read all the pdf guides off the logitech website and it states that the bt station also has a ps/2 connector so you can access bios / windows safe mode.
 

Zedric

NTFS Guru
Joined
Jan 12, 2002
Messages
4,006
#4
champ2005 said:
Nah ive thoroughly read all the pdf guides off the logitech website and it states that the bt station also has a ps/2 connector so you can access bios / windows safe mode.
Ok, goodie. I knew some of Logitech's models had solved this, just not which ones. ;)
 

GoNz0

NTFS Stoner
Joined
Mar 4, 2002
Messages
2,781
#5
Zedric said:
Ok, goodie. I knew some of Logitech's models had solved this, just not which ones. ;)
my RF version supports USB keyboard for BIOS settings, think the mobo has to support it though, and it tends not to work until its installed in windows, so keep the old ps2 keyboard plugged in until its all installed, and only use the drivers from the website, 2 many shutdown issues with cd release :(
 

Zedric

NTFS Guru
Joined
Jan 12, 2002
Messages
4,006
#6
GoNz0 said:
my RF version supports USB keyboard for BIOS settings, think the mobo has to support it though, and it tends not to work until its installed in windows, so keep the old ps2 keyboard plugged in until its all installed, and only use the drivers from the website, 2 many shutdown issues with cd release :(
Yes, yes. The RF versions never had any problems. The BT version is quite different. I think that for instance MS BT keyboards can't be used in bios, since BT isn't activated until you get into Windows. People have had som problems installing Windows as you can imagine. ;)
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
238
#7
I could survive the XP install with only a basic PS/2 connection sans mouse, im fairly good at my kb shortcuts. I just have one more question,
can you install more than one bluetooth 'stack' on one os? and completely off topic, could someone please enlighten me on what fubar stands for?
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2004
Messages
238
#9
ah, it all makes sense now, thanks mfg :)
the reason im asking about the bluetooth stacks is because ive heard that the logitech supplied one might not support all bt devices. Would ActiveSync (with a hp ipaq h5450) work using the logitech bt stack?
 

Zedric

NTFS Guru
Joined
Jan 12, 2002
Messages
4,006
#10
I haven't heard about any incompatibility issues, but I'm not really on top of it so they might exist. :)

And if you can have more than one, I have nooo idea. Ask MS.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest posts

Latest profile posts

Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Ep, glad to see you come back and tidy up...did want to ask a one day favor, I want to enhance my resume , was hoping you could make me administrator for a day, if so, take me right off since I won't be here to do anything, and don't know the slightest about the board, but it would be nice putting "served administrator osnn", if can do, THANKS

Been running around Quora lately, luv it there https://tinyurl.com/ycpxl
Electronic Punk wrote on Perris Calderon's profile.
All good still mate?
Hello, is there anybody in there? Just nod if you can hear me ...
Xie
What a long strange trip it's been. =)

Forum statistics

Threads
62,000
Messages
673,427
Members
89,025
Latest member
Haniew