Limewire

  • Thread starter Not Bman
  • https://www.osnn.net/admin.php?templates/thread_view.1970/delete&_xfRedirect=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.osnn.net%2Fadmin.php%3Ftemplates%2Foutdated Start date
N

Not Bman

Guest
I just installed Limewire onto my friends Vista Laptop.

but when I open it up, it changes my system to the non-areo setup..

but when I downloaded Limewire it said it supported Vista.....so why is it doing that?
 

jonny813

OSNN Addict
Joined
1 Dec 2006
Messages
88
I have Aero on Limewire 4.13.2 though I am running the PRO version, I assume thats what the problem is
 
N

Not Bman

Guest
Explain that more....so whats the problem, just thats its not Pro?

but I'm sure I had it running with areo before..
 

jonny813

OSNN Addict
Joined
1 Dec 2006
Messages
88
Yeah I assume its one of those pissy things companies get to make you buy the full product. (I can see that happening alot more often now) Though if it has been running before with Aero installed then try a fresh, install again just incase there were any corruptions in that one that you weren't informed of
 

Johnny

.. Commodore ..
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2004
Messages
5,015
I am using limewire pro with vista and have no issues with it at all. Do you have the latest version ??
 

Vanquished

Mr. Bananagrabber
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2006
Messages
4,869
I have the same problem with Frostwire (Same thing as Limewire)
I don't really care though.
I also have the same problem when using the Divx web player.
Does anyone have problems connecting to the network on limewire?
I have been lately.

Oh, and you can get the pro version of limewire, by searching limewire pro, in the program search, in limewire. :p
Frostwire is the pro version of limewire basically, it has the "Turbocharged" setting in limewire for free.
 

vertigo

OSNN Senior Addict
Joined
5 Dec 2005
Messages
330
something to do with certain java programs trying to use direct3d, the problem is not necessarily limited to vista, just more noticeable with aero being disabled. for what reason i don't know, but try updating java to the latest version. to test it, try forcing anti-aliasing in your drivers and then running limewire. your text should become blurry.
 
N

Not Bman

Guest
That was the problem, should of known, but I guess since I don't use those kinds of programs on my computer I wouldn't know.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest forum posts

Latest profile posts

Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?

Forum statistics

Threads
62,002
Messages
673,448
Members
5,596
Latest member
Joshua Liansky