Installing Vista twice

luish

OSNN Senior Addict
Joined
6 Dec 2001
Messages
429
Hey !

I received finally my legal version of Vista.

First : Is it possible to install it in 2 different machines ? desktop and laptop.

Second: If it is possible, is it legal ?

I remember something that it was possible up to 3 pc or something like that ?

tnx.
 

ming

OSNN Advanced
Joined
17 Jun 2003
Messages
4,252
You cannot use the same licence twice. That's illegal.

The one you're talking about for up to 3 pc is Norton 360. They're licence allows you to install their new software on up to 3 different computers belonging to the same owner.
 

madmatt

Awesome is as awesome does.
Political Access
Joined
5 Apr 2002
Messages
13,314
Windows OneCare is also licensed for up to three computers.
 

LeeJend

OSNN Veteran Addict
Joined
25 Jan 2003
Messages
5,291
If you bought the Vista Ultimate, MS offers a discounted liscence on keys for several more machines with XP Home. Check their website.
 

epk

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
Joined
22 Oct 2006
Messages
1,240
only office 2007 can be installed on desktop+laptop the legit way, windows is single pc only
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?

Forum statistics

Threads
62,004
Messages
673,460
Members
5,599
Latest member
Larry Chris