I won my first Film Festival

Aprox

OSNN Veteran Addict
Political Access
I have been making indie low budget films for a few years now, slowly getting better and better and making new friends. That last two years I have competed in whats known as the "48 hour film festival" Basically you draw a genre and get a piece of paper that tells you three things that have to be in your movie and you have 48 hours to complete a 6 - 8 minute short.

Our entry last year was... not to great. It had elements that I loved, the story was solid but the execution was terrible for various reasons. This year however, we had a great team and an awesome story. Long story short, we won this year!

It feels amazing to finally win something for all the hard work that has been put out. Our film is now going to be entered in the Los Angeles Film Festival too.

:):):):)

Dude... ****ing sweet!

How would we be able to watch it?

I have been making indie low budget films for a few years now, slowly getting better and better and making new friends. That last two years I have competed in whats known as the "48 hour film festival" Basically you draw a genre and get a piece of paper that tells you three things that have to be in your movie and you have 48 hours to complete a 6 - 8 minute short.

Our entry last year was... not to great. It had elements that I loved, the story was solid but the execution was terrible for various reasons. This year however, we had a great team and an awesome story. Long story short, we won this year!

It feels amazing to finally win something for all the hard work that has been put out. Our film is now going to be entered in the Los Angeles Film Festival too.

:):):):)
Oh bravo, well done to you and the team :D

Well done Aprox! lets have a looksee....

Thank you all, I appreciate it!