HTML song

S

striko_514

Hey guys, I'm pretty new with html programming, and I started up a web page of me, work hard for it :) I have a problem now. I wan to add a back ground music on my site. Can someone do a clear explication to me how to do it plz. (like which format of music I should put, wats the size of the music, how I should program it.) All help will be appreciated and thx u in advance
:)

Originally posted by Paul_Don
just dont do it, it drives people mad

I agree. I've normally got my own music playing and then when a website has music playing in the background, I'll generally just get out of the website rather than turn my music off.

yup

Originally posted by djwhite
I agree. I've normally got my own music playing and then when a website has music playing in the background, I'll generally just get out of the website rather than turn my music off.
true also if its an mp3 download accelerator opens and tries to download it which is really annoying

no music it really is annoying. but some how i listen to it on vietcong official site its kind of mellow :) id say dont even bother putting cannibal corpse on there and generally music is not needed it only slows down 56kers and like said before most people listen to music whilst browsing so theres really not much point.

but what the hell its your site you can do whatever you want BTW i dont know how to do the music thing your asking:(

Come on, guys. All he wants is answer and not opinions.

music on web sites = very very bad

plz don't do it...it's really annoying

against my better judgement, here's a link you may find helpful.

Come on, guys. All he wants is answer and not opinions.

I gotta agree. Just tell the man what he wants to know, don't try to talk him out of it.

striko_514: MP3? MIDI? OTHER? Do you want it to play in the background AND have the ability to turn off? Do you want the ability to change songs?