How Many Homepages Do You Have?

Number Of Homepages?


  • Total voters
    16

Henyman

Secret Goat Fetish
Political Access
Joined
9 Jun 2002
Messages
9,606
i have 5 :eek:

osnn,spammers-paradise,Henyman.com,fsmail,bbc news
 

Henyman

Secret Goat Fetish
Political Access
Joined
9 Jun 2002
Messages
9,606
mine is set so it opens all 5 in different tabs when firefox is opened.

i then view them all + moove onto the next link so i always have 4 tabs to look at :p
 

Mainframeguy

Debiant by way of Ubuntu
Joined
29 Aug 2002
Messages
3,763
hehe Jewelzz - he means like the toolbar browser tab in Firefox - or in Mozilla you can create a group of pages and open them all in tabs - I have one called default and it opens the eight web pages I am always wanting, like news page, OSNN, banking, a few other forums like SPCR... you get the idea

Since I have a number of computers they all tend to have different ones too - makes life more exciting I guess :p
 

NetRyder

Tech Junkie
Joined
19 Apr 2002
Messages
13,256
Google for me.
 

SPeedY_B

I may actually be insane.
Joined
31 Mar 2002
Messages
15,804
There's no such thing as multiple home pages. You can have more than one page when opening your browser software, but only the initially displayed page is you're 'home' page ;)

As for me, blank page. Can't be bothered loading up a page unless I request or need it :)
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
Jewelzz said:
That didn't work for me, got an error
Jewelzz you use Mozilla correct? If so you can't do multi-homepages the same way as Firefox. Here is what you do. Open up whatever sites you want in seperate tabs. Now go to preferences -> navigator -> then under homepage click the "use current group" button. :)
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,274
Oh and I have 3 set .. my site, OSNN, and /. hehe.
/me hides
 

Admiral Michael

OSNN Veteran Addict
Joined
19 Feb 2003
Messages
3,123
Cool never knew that bout firefox. Could you make it open in a non tab mode? differnet instance per site?
 

Jewelzz

OSNN Godlike Veteran
Joined
5 Mar 2002
Messages
10,978
Xie said:
Jewelzz you use Mozilla correct? If so you can't do multi-homepages the same way as Firefox. Here is what you do. Open up whatever sites you want in seperate tabs. Now go to preferences -> navigator -> then under homepage click the "use current group" button. :)
That worked, thanks Xie :)
 

Henyman

Secret Goat Fetish
Political Access
Joined
9 Jun 2002
Messages
9,606
in ie6, when i am forced to use it i have google as the homepage :p
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest profile posts

hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.
Terrahertz wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Yo fellas!
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Where are you buddy?
Perris Calderon wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Hey EP! All good with me, applying for Microsoft MVP right now, should have done this a while ago.

Notifications don't work, I only found your response by coming back to hunt up some threads, if you want, give me your email address so we can keep in touch easier!

Forum statistics

Threads
61,997
Messages
673,418
Members
5,591
Latest member
nodee