Hosted Exchange

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Anyone know of a lowcost hosted exchange provider in the US? I'm looking for something that won't break the bank, since it's for personal use. I'm almost on the verge of doing a virtualized installation on my home machine if I can't find something reasonable priced.

I have been using it for a few years now (hosted exchange). It depends on what you want to use for your domain. If you want to use your own, current, personal e-mail address such as a GMAIL address, the only place I was able to find that offers Hosted Exchange with a non domain address was 1and1. I think 1and1 is $6.95 a month or something like that - whereas if you have a domain, I strongly recommend Sherweb. They are $8.95 a month, 3GB of storage and their support is 2nd to none.

I use both atm for different reasons - if Sherweb offered the GMAIL part, I would be with them all the way.

thanks Chief, I have my own domain, just trying to find the most efficient way to do it.

If you have your own domain than I can recommend Sherweb. You may find something cheaper than $8.95 a month for basic Exchange, but they give you a 3GB mailbox when most other providers give you less. Their support is great - either via e-mail or over the phone. I have been using them for years for myself and others, and have been very pleased. I even get responses via e-mail after hours, which leads me to believe they are starting to staff those hours which rocks.

All I can say is I have used others - you call in with a problem and get told "it's being worked on", no reliable ETA or a ticket number or anything. Sherweb gives you honest info, a ticket number, is polite when you call to check status and even follow up with YOU to make sure YOU are satisfied.

Seriously, no complaints here A++++ all the way around.