emachines T3025

Vanquished

Mr. Bananagrabber
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2006
Messages
4,869
Hey guys,
My friend has a emachines T3025.
He wants to upgrade his video card, but we can't find if its AGP or PCI-X16.

My guess is AGP, anybody know?
Also, any ideas on a good card for around 100-150?

Just found that it is AGP 8x...

Anyways, any recommendations on a card?
 

Tuffgong4

The Donger Need Food!!!!
Political Access
Joined
21 Jun 2002
Messages
2,465
I think the x1950pro or x1950xt is available in AGP format. will pay higher than pci-e but I know that's the situation.
 

LeeJend

OSNN Veteran Addict
Joined
25 Jan 2003
Messages
5,291
Check the tomshardware.com site. They have a "video upgrades for idiots" article they update regularly. It tells you which ard is best in each price range from under $100 to over $600. They had several listed in your buddies price range.

Now, upgrade from what to what? If he has onboard video on an emachine anything will be a major improvement lol.

Now the downside. Make darn sure his power supply will support an upgrade before buying! Emachines are seriously low budget on their power supplies.

PS Just to keep it unanimous, save the mone for a whole new machine.
 

Vanquished

Mr. Bananagrabber
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2006
Messages
4,869
Check the tomshardware.com site. They have a "video upgrades for idiots" article they update regularly. It tells you which ard is best in each price range from under $100 to over $600. They had several listed in your buddies price range.

Now, upgrade from what to what? If he has onboard video on an emachine anything will be a major improvement lol.

Now the downside. Make darn sure his power supply will support an upgrade before buying! Emachines are seriously low budget on their power supplies.

PS Just to keep it unanimous, save the mone for a whole new machine.
Yea, I talked to my friend about this.
Said I'd build him a new pc, think I can do it for around 550 dollars.

It would have the AMD x2 6000+
I also wanted to have the 8600 as the video card for the new pc.
 

Xie

- geek -
Joined
29 Sep 2003
Messages
5,275
To answer your question looks like that system has a AGP 8x slot. :)
 

ShepsCrook

Red Sox Fan!
Joined
15 Sep 2003
Messages
1,489
Yea, I talked to my friend about this.
Said I'd build him a new pc, think I can do it for around 550 dollars.

It would have the AMD x2 6000+
I also wanted to have the 8600 as the video card for the new pc.


What would be left? j/k

Ummm you could do a budget machine for $550.

What's in his machine? (ouch, I just looked it up)
You may be able to port over the ram and the hard drive and save some money. But if that ram is DDR400 (Which it's that or DDR333) you'd have to go with an AMD64 939 processor since that would keep your cost down, and you'd be able to transfer those parts to cut on cost.
 

Vanquished

Mr. Bananagrabber
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2006
Messages
4,869
Thats not a budget machine.
The specs I put up, were around 550.
with the x2 6000, 2gb ddr2800 ram, and the 8600 gfx.
 

shark21

OSNN One Post Wonder
Joined
3 Apr 2009
Messages
1
need some help !! i have a t3025 and i want to get a new dvd/cd burner....looked at an affordableone that says i have to have a SATA connector to be compatible. does my emachine have that type? all the help i can get would be appreciated. dont want to waste money. thanx, shark
 

Vanquished

Mr. Bananagrabber
Political Access
Joined
12 Jan 2006
Messages
4,869
need some help !! i have a t3025 and i want to get a new dvd/cd burner....looked at an affordableone that says i have to have a SATA connector to be compatible. does my emachine have that type? all the help i can get would be appreciated. dont want to waste money. thanx, shark
I'm gonna go with no, you don't have an sata connector. I'm pretty sure most if not all dvd/cd burners that connect with IDE should work with your computer.
 

Members online

No members online now.

Latest forum posts

Latest profile posts

Also Hi EP and people. I found this place again while looking through a oooollllllldddd backup. I have filled over 10TB and was looking at my collection of antiques. Any bids on the 500Mhz Win 95 fix?
Any of the SP crew still out there?
Xie wrote on Electronic Punk's profile.
Impressed you have kept this alive this long EP! So many sites have come and gone. :(

Just did some crude math and I apparently joined almost 18yrs ago, how is that possible???
hello peeps... is been some time since i last came here.
Electronic Punk wrote on Sazar's profile.
Rest in peace my friend, been trying to find you and finally did in the worst way imaginable.

Forum statistics

Threads
62,011
Messages
673,478
Members
5,607
Latest member
rohitprabhakar