CPU temp

X

xinside

My cpu temp always run anywhere from 55c to 60c. in between them numbers. Is this bad?

got a fan for 6$ at wal*mart. hah. now it goes to like only 45-50. worked a little. yay.

your walmart sells fans? hmm... i'll have to look next time.

I went to lan on friday and a guy said he got his bay-bus from wall mart I waslike uhhhhhh wtf when did they start selling stuff like that.

hey krux, i just noticed you have the sn54g. how is it? any complaints? is the cooling sufficient?

well for how quiet it is its pretty cool, keeps it in the 40 to 50c range when its (keeping in mind its summer were I live and im a poor college student and can't afford AC) but if I take the cover off its drops to low 40's to high 30's other then that it works good Ive read all the reviews I could find and its faster then the fullsized nforce 2 boards esp. the asus one (the one everyone thinks is so great) during the winter or if I replace the 80mm stock fan that came with it I was see massive drops in temps (I live in a valley it gets real hot here and then real cold) so far tho im really impressed with it.

AMD's are good to about 70° to 80°, tho' the lower the better.
Got myself a globalwin silent dual-fan for about $30 US from http://www.globalwin.com.tw and haven't looked back, slapped on a bit of Arctic silver and i'm down to 32° to 36° (gaming)
super.gif
super.gif
super.gif

Originally posted by Krux