CompTIA's A+ Certification

I'm getting ready to take that on the 16th. Right now I'm studying from the
correct exams.

www.correctexams.net

I used them for the MCSA tests and the questions were the exact same ones as on the test. And here are some braindump links:

http://www.certification-crazy.net/comptia_A+_practice_questions.htm

http://www.braindumps.com/index.cfm?pageid=2&brand=Comptia&code=220-221&dumpid=543

http://www.braindumpcentral.com/displaydump.aspx?idTestname=86&idCertCompany=5&curpage=1

Hope that helps! Good luck!

I'm paying $135.00 for each for the cert. You have to take the hardware one, and the software one.

On Correct Exams, you can buy a copy of each for $30.00. A bunch of us went in on $100 for all of the exams that they offer, but that was a year ago so they are a bit outdated, but still good to study with.

Oh nice post ... I'm taking a prep course for A+ thru locale community college right now :)

I am about to start up reading for a+ certification soon :)

read the review books and most of it seems straightforward... need to brush up on the lingo a bit concerning hardware :)

A+

I used 'A+ Complete, Third Edition Exam Notes' by Sybex and passed both tests using just that and of course my own experience with computers. The book cost me about $45 at Barnes and Noble. It covers the updated objectives and is certified 'course material' for use when studying for it by CompTIA.

thats the book I think I saw @ my local book store... about $40 plus tax :)

I'll have a look-see @ it...

I am mainly concerned about the CCNA @ the moment since thats what I want to do right now... but I'll keep studying for it after my A+

I'm reading All In One A+ Certification Exam Guide (4th Edition) by Mike Meyers, very good, lots of good info.

Cool, got some handy info here, great study resources!