• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Compaq iPaq 3630 with Pocket PC 2000 question

I just got my hands on a Compaq iPaq 3630 with only a cradle and protective leather case. I downloaded the manual from the HP site, but there is no answer to my question:
When I open up a program like Windows Media Player, I don't see a close button. Some apps on the PDA have it, some apps don't. Let's take WMP as an example. As I said, I don't see a close button, and I need to force it to close by go to the memory options, and manually remove it from there. I don't think that's the way Microsoft has intended it, so did I miss an option? Another query: In 'normal' Windows (for desktops) you can use Alt+Tab to switch between running programs, is there any shortcut/key for PPC2000 that can do just that?

I am a newbie PDA user, so don't burn me off (yet)

apu95

Caffeine-->Code Converter
hmm....thats weird, all PPC programs have a little "X" on the top right of the screen which minimizes them. to close them...im not sure. i know that there's some part in PPC 2000 where u can end apps. try to get our hands on the iPaq version of Pocket PC 2002, its much better and u can close apps much easier

apu95 said:
hmm....thats weird, all PPC programs have a little "X" on the top right of the screen which minimizes them. to close them...im not sure. i know that there's some part in PPC 2000 where u can end apps. try to get our hands on the iPaq version of Pocket PC 2002, its much better and u can close apps much easier
Can I just download it or do I have to use *cough* unofficial *cough* channels for that? Oh and would my 206 Mhz Strongarm, 32MB PDA handle PPC2002?

apu95

Caffeine-->Code Converter
ahem...different channels would probably help, but i dont encourage that! :rolleyes:
u can always buy one...theyre probably really cheap now since PPC 2003 is out and 2003 SE is just around the corner

Members online