ASPI problems

Cupid_Stunt

OSNN Addict
Help damn thing wont install, followed all the instructions on how to do it.

Also downloaded the same program for the install from 6 different places, and get same results.

When i run it it just says cannot find specified path in the black window.

Run all three processes to do the install and rebooted then run aspi check and there's nothing there atall.

So can somebody suggest anything better way of doing it.

regards.....Cupid_Stunt

You need to run 'aspi.bat' first. This will put the qualifying files in the right directories, then you run 'aspi32.exe' to install the aspi layer.

I did run the bat first then the others, and still not installed.

When i ran the bat, it said cannot find specified path hit any key to continue,. so hit and says same thing.

It will not install and im no pro im puter thick so if anybody knows of another way to do it, please give me step by step instructions.

Many thanks
regards Cupid_Stunt

Ah, that's your problem. The aspi32.exe will only install if you have a qualifying product.

Do this, edit (open) the aspi.bat file and manually copy the target files to those directories, then run the aspi32.exe file.

here, put these files (in the files folder) in these destinations:

echo Copying aspi32.sys...
copy files\aspi32.sys %sYSTEMROOT%\SYSTEM32\DRIVERS

echo Copying winaspi.dll...
copy files\winaspi.dll %sYSTEMROOT%\SYSTEM

echo Copying wnaspi32.dll...
copy files\wnaspi32.dll %sYSTEMROOT%\SYSTEM32

echo Copying wowpost.exe...
copy files\aspi32.sys %sYSTEMROOT%\SYSTEM

download this http://63.116.218.206/files/nt_aspi.zip

Many thanks Lonman will try to do that and let you know how i go on as soon as.

Thanks
best regards.....Cupid_Stunt

Sorry i opened bat file and tried edit ican see each line of text how you put it but how do i copy it and is it a cut and paste job,

told you i was thick,

How the hell do i copy it , its just a line of text,
May be easy to you but not to me.