ZoneAlarm Pro and NAV 2002

V

Vikash

Hi

I've recently installed these two programs, and have since found that most of the time when XP starts up, it immediately hangs. You see the desktop and taskbar, but no tray icons. And if you hover the mouse over the taskbar you see the hourglass. I have to ctrl-alt-del to restart, and use F8 to get to last known good configuration.

Yesterday I tried set ZA to NOT load on startup, and it seems to work fine then.

Is this a known problem?

Get Nortons Personal Firewall. More informative to threats than ZAPro.

As you already have NAV, the two will work together NPFW will stop attacks and NAV will stop any activex and email viruses/trojans.

Norton Internet Security (regular or professional) is a great addition to any PC. It's very easy to setup, very easy to use, and very informative. It also intergrates with Norton SystemWorks 2002. I strongly recommend NIS 2002.

I've been using ZoneAlarm Pro (without any problems) for a few years now, but they can keep version 3.0. It sucks!

Just a few negative user reviews from CNET (51% thumbs down)

"Sorry that I didn't read before I download!"
I guess I have to say my luck is not with me. I have so much problem with ZoneAlarm Pro 3!!! I thought the new version should improve, but I'm SO WRONG! How come it works so well with other people and not with me? Is this a beta version or final version? With so much bugs, it should be only beta version... I think this is a great program "IF" it works smoothly! I know in the previous version 2.6, worked so nice. I just want others to be careful if they have important data on their machines. Backup everything before you install ZoneAlarm Pro 3.0.118. If you are lucky, it might work nicely. If you are like me, you will spend hours trying to get rid of it... BE WARE!!!

"Oh so unstable.."