Who here is VERY good at web design?

Discussion in 'Web Design & Coding' started by ReC0iL, Jun 19, 2002.

1. ReC0iL

ReC0iL Guest

Whoever is do you think you can help me out and get started? :confused:

2. avsdotcom

avsdotcom Guest

I became quite proficient (once upon a time) - all self taught. Start out by visiting www.htmlgoodies.com ,probably the best tutorial site on the net for getting started out with web pages. Good Luck :D

3. dayneh88

dayneh88 Guest

don't mean to brag but i have built many sites that many people have liked and have recommended me to others,
    heres my email address feel free to contact me:

dayneh88@urban.net.au

4. puga74

puga74 Guest

I must say, the website I built and designed for our department in the company I work in is the best - as what most of my colleques say. :)

5. JJB6486

JJB6486 Retired Mod Political User

I personally like FrontPage, but when i do HTML coding, i like 1st Page 2000 (freeware). Check it out if your trying to get into HTML coding

http://www.evrsoft.com/

JJB6486

6. Zedric

Zedric NTFS Guru Folding Team

I am! ;)
    I use Macromedia Dreamweaver mostly. It isn't free but really good. Also if you need to learn HTML, the HTML For Dummies can be appropriate literature I heard.

7. ReC0iL

ReC0iL Guest

Cool... Thanks for your help so far guys... I will probably contact some of you for HTML or dreamweaver purposes.... Zedric what are some webpages that you have created? I know what dreamweaver can make just no clue on what to do to make things with it.. lol :D

8. madmatt

madmatt Bow Down to the King Political User

I prefer to use Notepad. I hand code all of my sites, and prefer to do so, rather than WYSWYG.

I am also self-taught and have been coding for years and years. Once you learn the basics of HTML, I recommend learning PHP, ASP, and mySQL; Flash is always fun, too.

How come nobody posted links to prove how good they are? All these brags, but nobody has the proof.

9. GoNz0

GoNz0 NTFS Stoner