Where can I download a free colour/shade swatch to pro. print & cali my monitor with?

BlackScarletLove

Where can I download a colour/shade swatch that I can get printed professionally to calibrate my monitor with?

I am a photographer. I want to finally be able to print my works and sell them, but I need to make sure what I see on my monitor is what will come out of the print shop. Where can I find a professional, or mock-professional swatch that shows a large range of colours and shades that I can get professionally printed out and subsequently calibrate my monitor to?

I'm looking for a free image, not something I have to pay to download, so none of that.

Re: Where can I download a free colour/shade swatch to pro. print & cali my monitor w

you'll need to get ahold of special monitor calibration hardware and software if you want to calibrate it professionally. This isn't something you can do for free.

Re: Where can I download a free colour/shade swatch to pro. print & cali my monitor w

I have seen this type of hardware and software sold threw store like best buys, tigerdirect, and a few other place it was cheap either.

the "proper" stuff I've only seen on sale >£1000 here in the UK.

Damn, man, I'm a student, not a doctor; seriously I know that there is 'software this' and 'hardware that'. Hell, I can even pay 50 bucks for a piece of paper with a colour/shade range on it, I've seen it in the stores, but really, logically it seems to me that if I professionally print out a picture with a wide range of colours and shades, in the colour palette I am going to be using, from a few different professional printing places, and then adjust my monitor manually in medium lighting to match exactly what I see on the picture, then what more do I need to ensure that what is on my monitor is what is on the paper?

There is more ways to skin a cat, then using a $750 scalpel. /:| :rolleyes: