Whats your Job ?

Discussion in 'Green Room' started by DrX, Feb 18, 2002.

1. DrX

DrX Guest

I am a truck driver - I drive Low Loader semi - trailers

the ones which carry bulldozers and stuff.... I like it as i can use the laptop when im waiting to pick up loads and stuff :)

Have my CD player Loud ..... bunk to crash out in when im tired

You can see a picture of what i drive here http://www.users.totalise.co.uk/~asm_sullivan/chieftain/html_files/sflowloader.htm

Its not my truck and trailer , but thats what a low loader is

What do you do for a living ?
  2. Bytes Back

Bytes Back Ex Police Chief

3. zman

zman Guest

Bytes back , what an easy job you have :p

Im bricklayer , though i havent worked for a few days due to the torrential rains... so i sit on the PC for last few days...

I like my job :)
  4. xsivforce

xsivforce Prodigal Son Folding Team

Texas, USA
    I am a Golf Course Superintendent. After 11 years in the business I DON'T play golf. (it takes balls):D
  5. Lonman

Lonman Bleh!

Excavating for new commercial/state buildings. We shape the land, lay all the storm/sewer/water piping, that sort of thing. I like it because it keeps me in pretty good shape for an old guy. I also think that's why I like computing as a hobby - low impact, lol.
  6. AZJ

AZJ Guest

Main Frame Computer Operator. I get to watch/run the system and post/surf all day. Oh yeah, gotta love it!! :D
  7. Qumahlin

Qumahlin Moderator

God everyone's out doing manual labor! I'm a Network Coordinator for QVC :)
  8. AZJ

AZJ Guest

Can ya get me any good deals Qumahlin? lol
  9. Electronic Punk

Electronic Punk Administrator Staff Member Political User Folding Team

Copenhagen, Denmark
    Lowest form of life on the planet..

UK Stoodent :)
  10. Qumahlin

Qumahlin Moderator