using remote desktop with more than one user

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by f33dback, Mar 8, 2002.

  1. f33dback

    f33dback Guest

    Has anyone used remote desktop with more than one person? it always states that it will log out the other user first, however in the help file it states "Remote Desktop also allows more than one user to have active sessions on a single computer. This means that multiple users can leave their applications running and preserve the state of their Windows session even while others are logged on."

    Now I know M$ doesn't lie to us so whats up?
  2. Qumahlin

    Qumahlin Moderator

    I believe they are sayign more then one "local" user can be on, using fast user switching and stuff, but one one "remote" user can connect at a time, but i'm not 100% positive i'd have to double check =oP
  3. f33dback

    f33dback Guest


    that is my guess too =( to bad it is such an useful tool.