Technology Survey

Ci2e

XPert
I am a college student doing a term paper on "Technology, Is it a good thing?"

If you are a kind soul or just someone that wants to have a little fun and would like to help a struggling college student, please answer these 5 questions. I only ask that you answer honestly wether it be good or bad.

1) What field are you currently in?
2) How has technology affected your workplace?
3) How has technology affected your personal life and recreation?
4) What do you think our world would be like without the current technology?
5) What do you think it would have been like if we had the technology of today, 50 years ago?

Thanks for your cooperation ahead of time ;)

Originally posted by CiRe

5) What do you think it would have been like if we had the technology of today, 50 years ago?
Quick answers:
1)Golf Course Operations
2)Irrigation System is controlled by intricate software. Information on turf diseases and chemicals is more easily accessible. Easier contact with others in the field.
3)I finally cut down my television viewing. I am seeing things that I might not otherwise.
4)I think we would be just fine. Maybe a little more relaxed.
5)The imagination runs wild. Full automation of every day tasks.

Currently I own a computer repair and tutoring business.

Without it I'd be flipping burgers, probably over a woodstove.

I met my current Girlfriend online, and I spend a lot of time researching current software and hardware issues online..probably 60% of my time is online and the other 40% is split between TV,Movies and Sleeping.

A lot like the 60's

Probably living on Mars and flying cars.

Originally posted by CiRe
I am a college student doing a term paper on "Technology, Is it a good thing?"

If you are a kind soul or just someone that wants to have a little fun and would like to help a struggling college student, please answer these 5 questions. I only ask that you answer honestly wether it be good or bad.