Single XP user, Delete "Shared" Files

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by dubstar, Apr 28, 2003.

  1. dubstar

    dubstar format c:

    Messages:
    1,357
    Location:
    Southern California
    Is it possible to uninstall/delete the "shared" user account? I have a folder with "All Users" and my acccount "Fuzzy," I will not be sharing this computer. I only want my admin account.

    I looked for it on the net and on this site, and couldnt find out how to do it. Sorry if it is posted here, I must have used bad keywords in my search.:happy:
     
  2. Un4gIvEn1

    Un4gIvEn1 Moderator

    Messages:
    1,084
    There is no "Shared" profile. By default you should have 3 profiles. Administrator, All Users, and Default. You should not delete any of these.
     
  3. dubstar

    dubstar format c:

    Messages:
    1,357
    Location:
    Southern California
    thanks, but could you elaborate why not?
     
  4. Un4gIvEn1

    Un4gIvEn1 Moderator

    Messages:
    1,084
    Why there is no Shared profile or why you shouldn't delete any of the 3 profiles?

    In essence the All User's profile is a shared profile I guess, but it is required by Windows. You should not delete any of these profiles because Windows requires them. Good enough?
     
  5. dubstar

    dubstar format c:

    Messages:
    1,357
    Location:
    Southern California
    good enough, thanks.