Shuttle AN35N ULTRA issues...

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by valicu2000, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. valicu2000

    valicu2000 Guest

    ...does anybody know if this mobo has a boot menu? I had a Soltek and in the boot phase if I pressed F8 I could boot from floppy/hdd/cd-rom without entering the BIOS
     
  2. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
  3. valicu2000

    valicu2000 Guest

    I'm not that stupid you know...I've searched all over the www.spacewalker.com and shuttle.com but nothing...I think this option is hidden somewhere
     
  4. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    well, what leads you to believe it's hidden? i mean, are you positive it even has that ability?
     
  5. LeeJend

    LeeJend Moderator

    Messages:
    5,291
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    The Shuttle doesn't support the feature. Not surprising, I never saw a system that did before. What Bios was in the soltek?

    PS It too about 4 minutes to find the manual on the Shuttle site, download it and scan it with Adobe for Boot features....
     
  6. valicu2000

    valicu2000 Guest

    That Soltek had an AMI BIOS, while the Shuttle has Phoenix. It is surprising that Shuttle hasn't implemented such an important(for me) feature. I had also an ECS K7S5A (via KT266) which had this boot menu (hotkey F8)...and this was 2 years ago.
     
  7. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    the K7S5A is a SiS 735 board.
     
  8. valicu2000

    valicu2000 Guest

    Sorry , my fault. Yes SIS 735...now it doesn't matter