Preview mode removes original

Discussion in 'Site Problems & Feedback' started by dave holbon, Sep 11, 2002.

  1. dave holbon

    dave holbon Moderator

    Messages:
    1,014
    Location:
    London England
    Entered a reply to a thread, previewed it, pressed the back button, original reply had been deleted/removed. Is this the correct behaviour?
     
  2. Jewelzz

    Jewelzz OSNN Godlike Veteran

    Messages:
    10,977
    Location:
    California
    I has happened to me on ocassion.
     
  3. Electronic Punk

    Electronic Punk Administrator Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    18,590
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    It is the way the data is stored...

    <CLICKS PREVIEW>

    You should be able to edit the rest of your post having pressed preview...

    <CLICKS SUBMIT>
     
  4. dave holbon

    dave holbon Moderator

    Messages:
    1,014
    Location:
    London England
    Preview mode now not working. Or what is it supposed to do?

    Also when I post a reply to a thread, I receive another e-mail telling me I have had a reply from myself, is this correct?
     
  5. Electronic Punk

    Electronic Punk Administrator Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    18,590
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    I don't use email notification myself.
    Don't understand why preview wouldn't be working...
     
  6. Hipster Doofus

    Hipster Doofus Good grief Charlie Brown

    Messages:
    5,920
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Don't go back. Keep going forward.