Is there a way to get rid of the messages about are you sure you want 2 run this prog

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by DJ-phYre, Oct 3, 2006.

  1. DJ-phYre

    DJ-phYre To whom it may concern

    Monroe, LA
    It happens when running an executable and sometimes when deleting items it will ask you again to make sure...

    Maybe my account isn't a FULL admin account :dunno:

    This is an example of one of the messages

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 3, 2006
  2. Electronic Punk

    Electronic Punk Administrator Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Welcome to the wibbly world of UAC.

    Thought you mean't a different message, ie the one that appeared in XP when you try to run an .exe for the first time you downloaded, that one drives me nuts.

    Basically, you installed that folder with admin rights enabled so you need to up your priviledges to delete that folder again. The little shield on continue is a giveaway, once you press it and have UAC enabled you will have to authorise it.

    Not perfect, but most secure :eek:

    Personally have UAC disabled at the moment, but I feel I am one of those that has full control of their own PC.

    Trojans strike now! :p
  3. X-Istence

    X-Istence * Political User

    Click continue :p