Default Browser

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by Shooter1973, Mar 13, 2003.

  1. Shooter1973

    Shooter1973 Guest

    When i go to check my hotmail through msn messenger it tells me I need to make internet explorer my default browser or install it? How do I change this?
     
  2. Hipster Doofus

    Hipster Doofus Good grief Charlie Brown

    Messages:
    5,920
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Unless you uninstalled IE it is still there. Try opening it up & a box should pop up asking to make it default. Tick 'never ask again' & see what that does.
     
  3. Shooter1973

    Shooter1973 Guest

    it never asked
     
  4. Hipster Doofus

    Hipster Doofus Good grief Charlie Brown

    Messages:
    5,920
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
    Are you using another browser? If not then I'm lost. :huh:
     
  5. Perris Calderon

    Perris Calderon Moderator Staff Member Political User

    Messages:
    12,332
    Location:
    new york
    right click on your start menue, explore all users, double click "set program access and default