after restart loses share informations

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Systems' started by Boris, Apr 22, 2002.

  1. Boris

    Boris Guest

    I have two pc's in peer to peer network. I set one drive to share on one of the two pcs. But when i turn the pc off, the information about to share the drive is lost and i have to share the drive again. Is this normal?
  2. redsolar

    redsolar Guest

    No, it's apparently not

    Try using anything besides TCP/IP for networking, like IPX or NETBEUI

    Also make sure both PCs are in the same workgroup and the network is setup properly