3Dmark03

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Sazar, Dec 9, 2003.

  1. Sazar

    Sazar F@H - Is it in you? Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    14,905
    Location:
    Between Austin and Tampa
    This is a raw benchmark of dx7/8 and 9 compatible video cards. The tests are ordered in the following fashion :

    game test 1 == dx7
    game test 2 & 3 == dx8
    game test 4 == dx9

    only the results of the first 4 tests count towards the final 3dmark03 score, the rest are basically tests for other system components and abilities. Scores in this benchmark are highly GPU dependent and increasing CPU speeds by a lot does not impact scores nearly as much as in some other benchmarks.

    home page == www.futuremark.com
    download mirrors == 3dmark03 ver 340

    minimum system specs are as follows:

    - x86 compatible processor, 1000MHz
    - 256MB of RAM (512MB recommended)
    - 1.0GB of free hard disk space
    - Windows® 98/SE/ME/2000/XP
    - DirectX®9.0a or later
    - DirectX®9.0 compatible graphics adapter that has 32MB of memory and is fully DirectX®7.0 compliant
    - Microsoft® Internet Explorer 6

    please refer to the guidelines before posting. Thank you.
     
  2. Sazar

    Sazar F@H - Is it in you? Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    14,905
    Location:
    Between Austin and Tampa
    windows xp sp1
    pentium 4 3.0c 800mhz qdr
    corsair XMS cas2 ddr3200 @ 400mhz 2-3-3-6
    msi 865PE Neo2 FISR
    dual maxtor 80gb hdds, 8mb cache, 7200rpm spindle
    ati all in wonder 9700pro @ 342/324mhz

    5482 gfx
    699 cpu

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1701166
     
  3. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    1841

    winxp home sp1
    athlon xp 2500+ @ 2083mhz (12.5x167)
    abit nf7 1.0 (nforce2)
    2x512mb pc3200 @ 333mhz 5-2-2-2.0
    gf4 ti4200-8x 128mb @290/582
    40gb ibm 120gxp, 120gb maxtor diamondmax plus 9

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1701916

    1841 3dmarks
    592 cpumarks
     
  4. Fenris

    Fenris OSNN Senior Addict

    Messages:
    267
    WinXP Pro sp1
    athlon xp 2800+ @ 2015mhz
    abit nf7s v2.0 (nforce 2)
    2x512mb pc3200 @333mhz
    ati ALL-IN-WONDER 9800pro @ 378/338
    120gb Westerndigital @7200rpm 8mb cache

    compared

    pm me if you have any tips for tweeking settings to improve performance.

    thanks
     
  5. Electronic Punk

    Electronic Punk Administrator Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    18,590
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
  6. LeeJend

    LeeJend Moderator

    Messages:
    5,291
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Microsoft Windows XP SP1
    Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Mobo Model 7VRXP
    AGP Rates (Current/Available) 4x
    CPU AMD Athlon(tm) 1607 MHz XP2000 TBRED
    FSB 133 MHz
    Memory 512 MB
    ATI 9500 PRO Vid Card
    RADEON 3.4 Driver Version 6.14.10.6343

    3DMark Score 3512 3DMarks
    CPU Score 357.0 CPUMarks

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1700686

    If you're wondering why 3.4 Radeon - HW2 has issues with anything later on my system.
    __________________
     
  7. Wolf1.8

    Wolf1.8 Guest

    MS XP SP1
    MSI 865PE Neo2 FISR
    P4 2.8 800fsb
    2x512 PC3200 @ 400
    9800 Pro 128
    DNA 1.9.3.10 drivers

    3DMark Score 6358 3DMarks

    CPU Score 650.0 CPUMarks


    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1783420

    Update:
    OC'd video to
    Core Clock 439 MHz

    Memory Clock 365 MHz
     
  8. Sazar

    Sazar F@H - Is it in you? Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    14,905
    Location:
    Between Austin and Tampa
    we have the same motherboard :D

    interesting... how do you like yours ?
     
  9. Wolf1.8

    Wolf1.8 Guest

    I like it a lot, but then again...this is the first pc that I have built and I don't have anything to compare it against!! Overall I am very happy with it!!
     
  10. Sazar

    Sazar F@H - Is it in you? Staff Member Political User Folding Team

    Messages:
    14,905
    Location:
    Between Austin and Tampa
    compare it to me :D

    j/k

    :) anyways have you tried oc'ing it or anything yet? and what sort of memory are you using?

    I am still waiting to get a good cooler for the cpu.. the stock one is not quite to my liking... might get the thermalright peltier... still up in the air :)
     
  11. Wolf1.8

    Wolf1.8 Guest

    yeah....it's been up to 3.3ghz, but starts to run a little funky at anything much higher than that...get's hot too...I have it backed down to about 3.0 for the most part...haven't looked into any extra/special cooling yet...I am running micron memory w/ heat spreaders for now
     
  12. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    ep, why is my cpu score considerably higher than yours? you should be barely ahead of me.
     
  13. Eck

    Eck .user

    Messages:
    393
    Location:
    United States
    How can you not like the stock cooler? My CPU only runs 6-8F higher than room temp when idling. It reaches 41C on a full load. Hell, my 2.4GHz used to idle at 40C. The Arctic Silver III and 92mm case fan do help a bit though. And the cpu fan isn't even loud. How can you dislike it?!

    Anyway, here's my stuff:
    Since I can't upload 3.3.0 version benchmarks anymore, I'm sticking with my 2.4GHz benchmark.


    Asus P4P800
    P4 2.4GHz 533FSB @ 2.8GHz 624FSB
    Two sticks 512MB Kingston HyperX DDR 3200 (2-2-2-5-1T) Dual Channel Mode
    GeForce FX5900

    3DMark Score 6323 3DMarks

    CPU Score 717.0 CPUMarks

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1530511

    That's with version 3.3.0 though, and "cheating drivers." With 3.4.0, I'm getting around 5400 3DMarks. Overclocked Video @ 475 core, 975 mem.
     
  14. LeeJend

    LeeJend Moderator

    Messages:
    5,291
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Taurus

    Dual DDR and NF2 must make even more of a difference than I would have thought against that KT400 chipset.

    Nice.
     
  15. Taurus

    Taurus hardware monkey

    Messages:
    3,206
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    oh, duh. skipped right over the chipset for some reason. i think i assume that every performance athlon system is nforce2-based anymore.
    ;)
     
  16. LeeJend

    LeeJend Moderator

    Messages:
    5,291
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Yeah, go ahead, rub it in, LOL.

    Some of us bought 3 months too soon and are paying the price now, Sniff...

    Which is why I'm sitting on my upgrade funds until next spring and PCI-X w/64 Bit.
     
  17. macromp

    macromp the retarded one

    Messages:
    426
    Location:
    UK
    ok i just ran the thing and it doesn't want to tell me what my cpu score was...how do i find that out?

    MS Windows XP SP1
    Abit KV8-MAX3
    AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2004 mhz
    Kingston 1gb (2x 512mb) PC3200 DDR @ 400mhz
    Sapphire Radeon 9800XT 256mb w/ 03.10 catalyst drivers
    WD 36.7gb S-ATA HDD + 80gb Seagate Barracuda

    3Dmark Score: 6437 3DMarks
    CPU Score: not found that bit yet!

    and when i submitted using the online results browser thing it said submission failed, i WILL figure it out eventually and edit this post then...
     
  18. LeeJend

    LeeJend Moderator

    Messages:
    5,291
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    The online browser goes down occasionally just try back later.

    In the score block is a button for OPTIONS. Under that click details for the details. Lower Left of pop up window.